100-Pound Press!!!

Got back from Boston yesterday. I didn’t do much Crossfit-wise, mostly due to being so tired. Switching from nights to days to nights is very difficult on my system; it’s like being jet-lagged all the time. Staying nocturnal sort of sucks too, though, so I can’t really win. Yesterday turned into a rest day because we spent most of it driving. The day before ended up being just a ton of walking, and I suppose I should have done some Crossfit-y stuff, but I couldn’t bring myself to do it.

So, back in the globo today. Actually, occasionally taking off more than one day in a row is good. I did 5×1 press today, determined to put 100 pounds over my head, seven months into Crossfit:

45×5 (warm-up)
65×3 (warm-up)
75×3 (warm-up)
80×1
85×1
90×1
95×1
100×1 (yay!)

I tried last time but just couldn’t lock it out. I barely did it today, but did lock it out.

I then went on to my quest for the endurance run. I add 1/10th of a mile each time, making today 1.2 miles, which is sad. I don’t know; I think my limiting factor on this is not my cardiorespiratory endurance, but the fact that after a mile, my right knee really starts to hurt. I may be relegated to one-mile runs multiple times, which I know defeats the purpose, but one mile or so seems to be the maximum that my joints can take.

Leave a comment