Another mix

Saturday was the Regional Event 5 to start, 21-15-9:

-MU
-One-arm KB OHS (80/55)

11-minute time cap

I did kipping pull-ups and got through 76 or something like that. It came down to the kipping pull-ups, as it usually does; it didn’t take me long to be doing them one at a time. I did the OHS at 35#, which was actually one of the heavier weights in class. I finished with a make-up from Friday from Bergeron Comptrain, back squat:

165×3
170×1
165×3
175×1
165×3
180×1

Today was:

1.) Power snatch: 75x3x3
2.) Snatch pull: 85x3x3
3.) OHS: 85x3x3
4.) Grace, 30 C&J for time at 95#. This did not go all that well, and I added a lot of time on, although TBF, I hadn’t done it in over 2 years. I got 3:43, up from 2:54. Room for improvement. I should have pulled 15 reps in a row instead of ten. Oh well.
5.) EMOM 16 minutes:

Even:
-2 MU (I went for strict pull-ups)
-4 HSPU (push-ups, of course)
-8 KB swings 32kg/24kg

Leave a Reply

