Dust this off

Haven’t posted in months. I’ve decided to start sort of doing my own thing, still at Crossfit Pallas. Group fitness there has been making me miserable lately, so I’m starting to do Built By Bergeron as of today and will do this for a little while, I think. I need a change. Oh, and I’m going to need to go on a cut, sadly because I am more doughy (and by doughy I mean bad at gymnastics) than I’d like. In any event, today’s programming was:

1.) AMRAP 3 minutes:
-12 calories on the Airdyne (I used the rower because every Airdyne was in use)
-12 power snatch 65#
-Rest 3 minutes
AMRAP 3 minutes:
-12 cal row
-8 power snatch 80#
-Rest 3 minutes
AMRAP 3 minutes:
-12 cal row
-4 power snatch 95#

I got 1 + 19, 1 + 16,, and 1 + 13 respectively.

2.) For time(?):
-12 MU (red-banded strict pull-ups)
-30 HSPU (push-ups)
-8 MU
-20 HSPU
-4 MU
-10 HSPU

Even with my scaling, I did it in 15:38, but I really tried to be a stickler for form. I’m sort of like, whatever, I need to improve in gymnastics so much that it sort of doesn’t matter.

3.) NOT for time, 3 rounds:
-30 GHDs
-15 DL 155# (was supposed to be 185#, but I didn’t feel equal to that on my first day).

I have to admit that I broke up the GHDs, as I haven’t done them in a while. All in all, it took over 90 minutes to do the day’s programming, but it felt good. I was by myself, which I mostly prefer and got to listen to my own music. I did some mobility, but I am probably going to be hurting tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

