It’s Official

I am actually getting worse at kipping pull-ups. I realized I forgot to post Friday’s WoD, which was:

-100 wall balls
-75 pull-ups
-something else
-something different

-22 minute time cap

The last two things don’t matter because I never made it off the rig. I got 174, one less than required by the prescription and it was definitely the worst score of the day (I think, probably). I suppose I ought to do ring rows, but this is sort of the only opportunity I have to practice them. I never did string more than 2. I used to be able to string 4. Anyway, it took forever, like 16 minutes, because I got through the wall-balls fairly quickly, not Karen quickly, but pretty fast. My hand was fixing to rip open on the last 10 or so, so I switched to strict with my hands
turned around, and that went faster, actually. Strict is equally easy/hard as kipping.

Today was not really any better. Let me preface that by saying that I ate like $#!+ yesterday, a lot of white flour and sugar, what with it being Easter, and had a moderately stressful holiday, because most holidays are mildly to severely stressful, I find, not that that excuses my horrible performance today, but I definitely came in feeling rough. In any case, it was Day 6 of the pull-up progression, supposed to be 6-5-4-3-2, ended up being Day 1 again for me, which was 5-4-3-2-1. Finished with 14-minute:

-1 mile run (2000m row)
-AMRAP Cindy with remaining time
-5 pull-ups
-10 push-ups
-15 air squats

Timed separately.

I got 8:14 on the row, which is really, REALLY slow, and then got 2 rounds of Cindy. That’s pretty bad.

Leave a Reply

