And then I died

Today was very hard and I’m on the third day of a chest cold, so already not at my best. Started with 2 sets of max effort pull-ups, one strict, and one kipping and I got 4 on both. I seem to have lost my ability to string them. My record is 9 for kipping. IDK.

Went on to this:

Group 1:

-1k Row

Group 2: 12-minute AMRAP
-40 DU
-5 rounds of Cindy
-40 DU
-3 rounds of Cindy
-40 DU
-1 round of Cindy

I volunteered (haha) to row first. I knew that I didn’t have a snowball’s chance in hell of doing spectacularly well on a Cindy with double unders in it and I really wanted to have an awesome row. Which I did, PRing at 3:32, the fastest time in class. But I have never been that close to passing out ever in Crossfit. My vision narrowed down to a tunnel in the last 100m or so and after it was over, my chest felt like it was caving in. Luckily, I had plenty of time to rest.

But it still wasn’t enough. I started double unders and got, at the most, about 7 in a row. I just had no gas left in the tank. I ended up with 4 rounds, which was pretty bad but I don’t really care that much today.

No I’m back in pajamas. It’s not quite noon and I am completely done for the day. No more things.

Leave a Reply

