T-minus

The Sectional happens in a mere three days and they haven’t posted the WODs yet! Still waiting… Anyway, back to the globo today after quite a hiatus due to the nice weather. It felt good to be back. Over the next few days, I am not going to try and set any new PRs, I just want to make it through and not be real sore for Saturday and Sunday, and yet not be de-conditioned either. I don’t wanna die. So I did a basic 5×5 OHS, nothing new, nothing spectacular at 65-75-80-80-80. My heels came up a little at the end, so I didn’t go nuts on the weight. I finished with a 2K row, again not trying to PR (7:48); my only goal was to get under eight minutes, which I managed (barely) at 7:59.6, LOL.

In other news, my globo nemesis has once again set the bar impossibly high for the monthly challenge, which is every second on the second one bench press as many as possibly without losing cadence. Up until whenever, the high score was 99, which I beat today and got 102. Then I looked up at the leader board and saw her at 158! Sunnuvabitch.

Leave a comment